Skip to main content


Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

Long-Range Planning & Information Technology Committee

The Long-Range Planning and Information Technology Committee consists of three members of the Faculty Council, three members from the General Faculty and one emeritus faculty member. The Chief Information Officer or appointee shall act as a non-voting liaison member.

This committee is devoted to an examination of the future of OSU and the role of information technology as it applies to the work of the academy. Ongoing discussions about the nature of the institution and its technological apparatus are in the domain of the committee.

This committee should develop and continually update a faculty "agenda" for the university and regularly report to the Council about its discussions, as well as about the acquisition, distribution, and use of information technology and the use of electronic media. This committee shall work with the Chair of Faculty Council in regularly reviewing committee structure and membership.
Faculty development issues shall also be the responsibility of this committee.

2023-2024 Committee Members

Faculty Council Members

Kris Hiney - Chair

Melanie Boileau

Mark Pranger


General Faculty Members

Mark Perry

Toni Ivey

Rachel Mosier


Faculty Council Vice Chair

Lisa Slevitch


Emeritus Representative

John Kirkpatrick


IT Liaison Member

Raj Murthy

Back To Top