Skip to main content

Provost & Senior Vice President

Dr. Gary Sandefur
Sandefur became provost and senior vice president for academic affairs at Oklahoma State in July 2014 after working 30 years at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, where he served as a professor of sociology and dean of the College of Letters and Science, among other positions. Oklahoma natives, he and his wife were thrilled to return home.
OSU Provost Dr. Gary Sandefur

Vice Provost

Dr. Jeanette Mendez
Mendez joined the OSU faculty in 2005 and is currently vice provost of undergraduate education. She is also a professor of political science. Previously she served as interim dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, associate dean of research and facilities for the College of Arts and Sciences and department head of political science.
OSU Vice Provost Dr. Jeanette Mendez

Administrative Support Staff

Ms. Denise Weaver

Assistant to the Provost

Ms. Kyndal Roark

Executive Administrative Associate 

Ms. Diane Jones

Curriculum Specialist 

Ms. Candace Thrasher

Manager, Academic Integrity 

Academic Affairs Units 


Back To Top