Skip to main content

Campus Facilities, Safety & Security

The Campus Facilities, Safety and Security Committee consists of two or more members from Faculty Council, two members from the general council, one emeritus faculty member and two student members - one representing residential and one representing non-residential groups.


The committee shall formulate and recommend policies and long-term plans pertaining to campus facilities, safety and security, including:


  • the design, construction and naming of new campus buildings
  • the control of campus traffic and parking
  • safety and security
  • the assignment of space and equipment for office, classroom, laboratory and living use together with maintenance and repair thereof
  • the establishment of new campuses and other off-campus facilities
  • physical plant
  • annual reviewing of contingency plans for handling campus emergencies

2020-2021 Committee Members

Faculty Council Members

Tieming Liu - Chair

Bruce Noden

Harounan Kazianga


General Faculty Members

Whitney Vitale

Lixia Lambert

Isabel Alvarez-Sancho


Emeritus Faculty Member

Daryl Nord


Student Members

Chris Hamm (GPSGA)

Audrey Ochsner (SGA)


Ex-Officio Members

Ron Tarbutton

Mike Buchert

Back To Top