Skip to main content


Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

Academic Standards & Policies Committee

The Academic Standards and Policies Committee consists of three Faculty Council members, three general faculty members, Immediate Past Chair of Faculty Council (ex officio), one emeritus faculty member and two students - one representing undergraduates (SGA) and one representing the Graduate and Professional Student Government Association (GPSGA).


This committee shall formulate and recommend policies at all levels of instruction, both graduate and undergraduate, including the following:


  • admission, retention and graduation requirements
  • university catalogs and academic calendar
  • incentives and academic awards to encourage excellence in teaching
  • instructional standards and procedures
  • student employment and credit hour load regulations
  • new curricula and programs
  • academic counseling, tutoring and honors programs

2023-2024 Committee Members

Faculty Council Members

Mike Yough - Chair

Aimee Parkison

John Michael Riley

General Faculty Members

Jennifer Rudd

Tutaleni Asino

Jimmie Weaver


Emeritus Faculty Member

Kathryn Castle


Faculty Council Past Chair (Ex Offico)

Ki Cole


Student Members

Kenzlee Camp (SGA)

Xin Mei Teng (GPSGA)

Back To Top