Skip to main content

Research Committee

The Research Committee consists of three members from the Faculty Council, three members from the General Faculty, and one emeritus faculty member.

This committee shall formulate and recommend policies concerning research activities at OSU. Some issues, which may fall into the domain of this committee would include the following:

research productivity goals

research funding

intellectual property rights


conflict of interest

distribution of indirect costs

incentives and academic awards to encourage excellence in research

research centers

scholarly publishing

cross-cutting research needs

2023-2024 Committee Members

Faculty Council Members 

Gopan Krishnan - Chair

Christian Bach

Wouter Hoff


General Faculty Members

Smita Mohanty

Elizabeth McCullagh

Amanda Harrist


Emeritus Faculty Member

Ken Bartels

Back To Top