Skip to main content


Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

University Service Awards

Each year special recognition is given to a faculty member, an administrator and a staff member for continuous, meritorious service to Oklahoma State University.  Again, nominations were solicited and received from colleagues across campus and honorees were recommended by a selection committee of governance council representatives. 


These awards recognize individuals who quietly go about their duties, but who also give so much above and beyond their assigned responsibilities and have made a notable difference in their units and to Oklahoma State University as a whole. 


2021 Honorees

Faculty honorees:

Paulette HebertProfessor of Design, Housing and Merchandising, College of Education and Human Sciences

William RyanProfessor of Hospitality and Tourism Management, Spears School of Business


Staff honoree:

Benjamin DunaganSenior Accounting Specialist in Biochemistry ad Molecular Biology, Ferguson College of Agriculture


Administrator honorees:

Larry BurnsAssociate Director of Institutional Research and Analytics

David MariottDirector of Customer Relationship Management in Institutional Research and Analytics


2020 Honorees:

Tom Joyce, Academic Advisor in the College of Education and Human Sciences

Chris Barlow, Senior Director of University Counseling and Health Services, Division of Student Affairs

Amy Brown, Chief Operations Officer, Oklahoma Pandemic Center of Innovation and Excellence, and formerly Director of Research Operations, Division of Research

Back To Top