Skip to main content



A message from the Provost and President
Oklahoma State University is renowned for the dedication and expertise of its faculty and staff. Each day, we give it everything we have and live by the Cowboy Code. The University Awards Convocation highlights the awards and achievements of honorees who go above and beyond to propel OSU forward. Although we cannot gather for the annual University Awards Convocation, these awards are just as meaningful and Provost Sandefur and President Burns Hargis would like to personally congratulate the 2020 award recipients.

2020 Top Honorees

Ramesh Sharda
Eminent Faculty Award

Chris Barlow
University Service Award Administrator Honoree 

Amy Brown
University Service Award Administrator Honoree 

Tom Joyce
University Service Award Staff Honoree

2020 University Awards

Advancing academic excellence and the land-grant mission
These honorees are recognized for their outstanding contributions to research, instruction and institutional service. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, an in-person University Awards Convocation was not held.
Back To Top