Skip to main content


Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

Leave the Ladder Down Awards

Leave the Ladder Down awards are presented to individuals who have successfully mentored and encouraged those with whom they work or instruct to reach their fullest potential.


Nominations are solicited and received from colleagues campus-wide and the honorees were recommended by a selection committee of campus governance leaders. 


2021 Honorees

Faculty honoree: 

David ThomisonAssociate Professor of Professional Practice, School of Entrepreneurship, Spears School of Business


Staff honoree:



Administrator honoree:

Lynn Boorady, Professor and Head of Design, Housing and Merchandising, College of Education and Human Sciences


2020 Recipients:

Faculty honoree: 

2020 - Natascha Riedinger, Associate Professor of Geology, College of Arts and Sciences


Staff honoree:

Sandy Earls, Administrative Associate, Geology, College of Arts and Sciences


Administrator honoree:

Ed Kirtley, Assistant Dean, Engineering Extension, College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology


Back To Top