Skip to main content

Council of Deans


The Council, chaired by the Provost and Senior Vice President, includes the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education, the Associate Provost for Online Learning, the dean of each undergraduate college (Ferguson College of Agriculture; Arts and Sciences; Business; Education and Human Sciences; and Engineering, Architecture and Technology), the deans of the Honors College, the Edmon Low Library, the School of Global Studies and Partnerships, the Graduate College, the College of Veterinary Medicine, and the Center for Health Sciences. Ex officio members of the OSU leadership team are invited to attend as needed for specific discussion items.   


This group meets monthly throughout the year to discuss critical matters facing the University and all aspects of the instruction, research and outreach/service missions of the institution, including academic programming, policies and procedures, personnel policies, and budget.  The Council also considers recommendations from the faculty, staff and student governance bodies, Instruction Council and other advisory groups, and makes recommendations to the President based on these. 

Back To Top