# Itinerary for Dr. Mark Andrew White Candidate for Associate Provost for the Arts, Director of the OSU Museum of Art and the Marilynn and Carl Thoma Professor of the Arts

## Wednesday, December 4, 2024

~ 4:30 p.m. Arrive in Stillwater

## Thursday, December 5, 2024

7:15	a.m.	Arrive at the Student Union Parking Garage and meet Chris Francisco outside the Ranchers Club, Student Union
7:30 – 8:30	a.m.	Entry interview and breakfast with Dr. Chris Francisco, Senior Vice Provost (Ranchers Club, Student Union)
8:45	a.m.	Meet Meghan Brasuell in the Atherton Hotel lobby for a tour of the Prairie Arts Center (1001 South Duck Street). <i>M. Brasuell will drive to the OSU Museum of Art.</i>
9:00 – 11:40	a.m.	Tours of the Prairie Arts Center and the OSU Museum of Art and meetings with the Museum staff (720 South Husband Street)
11:45	a.m.	Return to Atherton Hotel lobby with Lacy Brown and Kelly Bradshaw
12:00 – 1:15	p.m.	Lunch with Faculty Council Officers (Ranchers Club, Student Union).  L. Slevitch will escort to the Sequoyah Room.
1:30 – 2:00	p.m.	Members of the Campus-Wide Arts Task Force (Sequoyah Room, 280 Student Union)
2:00	p.m.	Break – preparation for Forum
2:30 – 3:15	p.m.	Campus Forum: "Opportunities to Integrate Meaningful Arts Experiences for OSU Students and the Campus Community" Dr. Jennifer Borland, Search Committee Chair, will serve as moderator. (Sequoyah Room, 280 Student Union)
3:30 – 4:15	p.m.	Search and Screening Committee (Sequoyah Room, 280 Student Union). Will be escorted to the Student Union Parking Garage by Lacy Brown.
6:15	p.m.	Meet Jennifer Borland in the hotel lobby
6:30	p.m.	Dinner with Dr. Jennifer Borland, Search and Screening Committee Chair and Community Arts Advocates (location - TBA)

# Friday, December 6, 2024

7:30	a.m.	Arrive at the Student Union Parking Garage and meet Andy Mattern outside the Ranchers Club, Student Union
7:45 – 8:45	a.m.	Breakfast with Dr. Andrew Doust, Associate Dean, and Dr. Andrew Mattern, Interim Department Head of Art, Graphic Design and Art History (Ranchers Club, Student Union). Will be escorted to the Bartlett Center by Mattern.
9:00 – 9:30	a.m.	Members of the Personnel Committee, Department of Art, Graphic Design and Art History (108 Bartlett Center) Will be escorted to the Whitehurst by A. Mattern.
9:45 – 10:45	a.m.	Jayme Ferrell, Associate Vice President of Constituent Development, and Amy Miller, Senior Director of Development and Team Lead for University Arts Programs, OSU Foundation, with Carl Thoma joining virtually (Provost's Council Room, 101 Whitehurst).
11:00 – 11:30	a.m.	Dr. Carol Moder, Director and Ann and Burns Hargis Professor, The Doel Reed Center in Taos (Provost's Conference Room, 101 Whitehurst, virtual meeting)
11:45 – 12:15	p.m.	Dr. Jeanette Mendez, Provost and Senior Vice President (101 Whitehurst).
12:15 – 12:30	p.m.	Exit interview with Dr. Chris Francisco, Senior Vice Provost (101 Whitehurst). Will be escorted to the Student Union Parking Garage by C. Francisco.
1:00	p.m.	Hotel checkout and depart Stillwater.

<sup>\*\*</sup>Please contact Academic Affairs, 744-5627, if questions arise regarding this schedule.\*\*

# **Campus Interview Groups**

# Associate Provost for the Arts, Director of the OSU Museum of Art and the Marilynn and Carl Thoma Professor of the Arts Fall 2024

#### **Prairie Arts Center**

Meghan Brasuell, Director

Jennifer Johnson, Arts Education Coordinator

Missy Kaiser, Administrative Assistant

#### **OSU Museum of Art**

Brennan Aldridge, Education and Visitor Services Manager
Kelly Bradshaw, Administrative Associate
Lacy Brown, Coordinator of Fiscal Operations
Cindy Clark, Registrar and Collections Manager
Casey Ihde, Marketing Coordinator
Michael King, Preparator
Liz Roth, Interim Director and Professor of Art, Art History and Graphic Design
Carla Shelton, Associate Director and Chief Registrar

## **Faculty Council Representatives**

Lisa Slevitch, Chair, and Associate Professor, Hospitality and Tourism
Management, Spears School of Business
Stephen Perkins, Vice Chair, and Associate Professor, Sociology, College of Arts
and Sciences

Christopher Crick, Secretary, and Associate Professor, Computer Science, College of Arts and Sciences

**Brandt Gardner**, Past Chair, and Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Science, College of Education and Human Sciences

## **Campus-Wide Arts Task Force**

**Jennifer Borland,** Committee Chair, Professor and Director, Center for the Humanities, Department of Art, Graphic Design and Art History, College of Arts and Sciences

**Lee Brasuell,** Associate Professor and Interim Head, Theatre, College of Arts and Sciences

**Michael Holmes,** Professor, Landscape Architecture, Ferguson College of Agriculture

**Casey Inde,** Marketing Coordinator, OSU Museum of Art **Megan Macken,** Assistant Head, Digital Resources, OSU Libraries

- **Carol Moder,** Professor of English and Director, Doel Reed Center, College of Arts and Sciences
  - **Adriana Petrova,** Associate Professor, Design and Merchandising, College of Education and Human Sciences
- **Nathan Richardson,** Professor of Architecture, College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology
- **Meghan Brasuell,** Director, Prairie Arts Center, OSU-City of Stillwater Partnership **Lucia Unrau,** Professor and Head, Greenwood School of Music, College of Arts and Sciences
- **Graig Uhlin,** Associate Professor and Director of Screen Studies, English, College of Arts and Sciences
  - Craig Watters, Director, School of Entrepreneurship, Spears School of Business

### **Search and Screening Committee**

- **Jennifer Borland,** Committee Chair, Professor and Director, Center for the Humanities, Department of Art, Graphic Design and Art History, College of Arts and Sciences
- **Mark Blakeman,** Marilynn and Carl Thoma Executive Director, The McKnight Center for the Performing Arts
- Lacy Brown, Coordinator, Fiscal Operations, OSU Museum of Art Joan Korte, Associate Professor of Performance, Department of Theatre, College of Arts and Sciences
  - Joy Hadwiger, Member, Doel Reed Advisory Group
  - **Jeanene Jenkins Hulsey**, Member, OSU Museum of Arts Advisory Board **Mary Larson**, Professor and Associate Dean, OSU Libraries
  - **Qing Luo,** Associate Professor, Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture, Ferguson College of Agriculture
- **Jared Macken,** Assistant Professor, School of Architecture, College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology
  - **Andy Mattern,** Associate Professor, Department of Art, Graphic Design and Art History, College of Arts and Sciences
- **June Park,** Associate Professor, Department of Design and Merchandising, College of Education and Human Sciences
  - **Stacy Tomas,** Associate Professor of Professional Practice, School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, Spears School of Business
- **Lucia Unrau,** Professor and Head, Michael and Anne Greenwood School of Music, College of Arts and Sciences