Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

Council of Deans

Purpose – The Council, chaired by the Provost & Senior Vice President, includes the dean of each of the undergraduate colleges (Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources; Arts & Sciences; Business; Education, Health & Aviation; Engineering, Architecture and Technology; and Human Sciences), the dean of the Honors College, the dean of the Edmon Low Library, the Dean of the School of Global Studies & Partnerships; and the deans of the Graduate College, Center for Health Sciences, and Center for Veterinary Health Sciences. Representatives from the Division of Academic Affairs include the Vice Provost, and the Assistant to the Provost. This group meets monthly throughout the year to discuss all aspects of the instruction, research and outreach/service missions of the colleges, including academic programming, policies and procedures, personnel policies, and budget. The Council considers recommendations from the faculty, staff and student governance bodies, Instruction Council and other advisory groups, and makes recommendations to the President.